The Coinage Act of 1792 established the first United States Mint and authorized the issuance of legal tender coinage. However, it wasn’t until the following year that the Mint started producing copper coinage, two years before they produced the first silver coins and three years before they struck the first gold coins. Today, the United States Mint produces all of the Nation’s coinage at four different Branch Mints: Philadelphia, Denver, San Francisco and West Point. At Black Mountain Coins we’re privileged to handle many different types of United States coins, from Colonial through Modern Commemorative issues.

Showing 1–24 of 532 results

Filter by category

Add to cart