Although always a subject of controversy, astrology has been used by every advanced civilization since ancient times. The Chinese Zodiac is comprised of twelve symbols, each corresponding to a year. The symbols are: Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig, Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse and Sheep. The Western astrological version uses celestial bodies for its zodiac signs which are: Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius and Aquarius, Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pisces. According to astrological belief, every person has certain characteristics that are pre-determined by their astrological sign. I believe the Chinese were the first to actually use zodiac symbols on legal tender coins, but since then more than a dozen different countries have issued legal tender zodiac coins, many of which are highly collectible.